جدول أعمال البحوث

لا تزال الأبحاث حول منطقتي الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا محدودة للغاية في المجال العام. غالبًا ما تكون فرص التمويل موجهة نحو الأولويات المحددة للجهات الراعية والجهات المانحة المؤسسية في سوق أبحاث السياسات. وبالتالي تهدف منصتنا إلى تقديم زوايا جديدة ورؤى أصيلة

daoud-abismail-qBU-NJM1K9E-unsplash.jpg

نقوم بتكليف مقالات تستكشف موضوعات، بدءًا من تغير المناخ مرورا بندرة المياه ووصولا إلى تأثير أزمة جائحة كوفيد -19 على الاقتصادات غير الرسمية

صممت برامج القدرات البحثية لدينا لتمكين حاملي الزمالة والمساهمين من إجراء البحوث الميدانية. يعتمد مركز أبحاث الشرق الأوسط على شبكة راسخة من أصحاب المصلحة المحليين المشاركين في قطاعات مختلفة من النشاط، مما يسهل الوصول إلى البيانات والمصادر

juan-ordonez-qA74AWhiE7I-unsplash_edited

نطبق معايير التميز البحثي عند ترويج عمل حاملي الزمالة والمساهمين لدينا. تتم مراجعة مخرجات أبحاثنا من قبل أعضاء مجلس الإدارة. يعمل الباحثون المستقلون الذين يروجون لعملهم على قنواتنا وفقًا لإطار أخلاقيات البحث لدينا

daoud-abismail-z4SXEewn9i0-unsplash_edit
brett-jordan-iyfrd7SFR9k-unsplash_edited

تعتمد مخرجاتنا البحثية على العمل الاستقصائي المتعمق، وجمع بيانات العمل الميداني، وأحدث الأساليب وأدوات تصور البيانات. يأتي الباحثون لدينا من منطقتي الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا و/ أو لديهم سنوات من الخبرة في إجراء البحوث في المنطقة

يستضيف مركز أبحاث الشرق الأوسط مشاريع تنطوي على تعاون بين محللين من مختلف مجالات الخبرة. تهدف هذه الشراكات إلى تحليل كيفية تداخل القضايا وتقاطعها، كما هو الحال في قضايا المناخ والهجرة أو التعليم والصحة العامة

anastasia-palagutina-Vfd1Ztak8aQ-unsplas

Research Agenda

Research on MENA remains very limited in the public domain. Funding opportunities are often geared towards the specific priorities of institutional sponsors and donors in the market of policy research. Our platform thus aims to provide new angles and original insights.

We commission pieces that explore topics, ranging from climate change and water scarcity to the impact of the COVID-19 crisis on informal economies. 

Our research capacity programmes are designed to enable fellows and contributors to conduct field-based research. The Middle East Research Hub draws on a well-established network of local stakeholders involved in a different sectors of activity, which facilitates access to data and sources. 

We apply standards of research excellence when promoting the work of our fellows and contributors. Our Research outputs are peer-reviewed by board members. Independent researchers promoting their work on our channels operates in compliance with our Research Ethics framework.

daoud-abismail-z4SXEewn9i0-unsplash_edit

Our research outputs rely on in-depth investigative work, fieldwork data collection, state-of-the-art methods and data visualisation tools. Our researchers come from MENA and/or have years of experience conducting research in the region. 

The Middle East Research Hub hosts projects involving collaborations between analysts from different fields of expertise. These partnerships aim to analyse how issues overlap and intersect, like in the case of climate and migration or education and public health.  

© The Middle East Research Hub 2019

info@the-middle-east-research-hub.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle